Rural Working Group Meeting

This is a phone meeting for the DSA Rural Working Group. The purpose for this meeting is to set the mission of the working group and finalize our goals in orders to submit our working group application to the NPC.
7 pm ET; 6 pm CT; 5 pm MT; 4 pm PT.

WHEN
September 21, 2017 at 7pm - 8:30pm
WHERE
Rural Working Group Meeting
23 RSVPS

Will you come?







M4A Chapter Activist Training Call: How to Pass a Medicare for All City Council Resolution

June 30, 2018

Saturday June 30th at 4pm ET/3pm CT/2pm MT/1pm PST

Click Here to RSVP

In March, Philadelphia DSA members showed up in droves with healthcare workers, community members, and elected leaders to pass a Philadelphia city-wide resolution supporting the Medicare for All Act of 2017 and affirming universal access to healthcare as a human right. This victory showed that in a city where the poverty rate is over 26%, city council leaders learned where to stand when it comes to universal healthcare. To move a national campaign to win Medicare for All, we need to build support from a broad range of cities and municipalities across the country. With some research, planning, and lobbying, you could work with city council members to pass a resolution of support in your city too!

Click Here to RSVP