DSA Chapter Organizing Call

Are you interested in starting a DSA chapter in your area? Join us for a mentoring conference call. We will talk about DSA's organizing model, our leadership structure, and steps you can take to start organizing in your area. Friday, January 19th at 8PM ET; 7PM CT; 6PM MT; 5PM PT.

WHEN
January 19, 2018 at 8pm - 9:30pm
WHERE
DSA New Member Orientation

Will you come?







M4A Chapter Activist Training Call: How to Pass a Medicare for All City Council Resolution

June 30, 2018

Saturday June 30th at 4pm ET/3pm CT/2pm MT/1pm PST

Click Here to RSVP

In March, Philadelphia DSA members showed up in droves with healthcare workers, community members, and elected leaders to pass a Philadelphia city-wide resolution supporting the Medicare for All Act of 2017 and affirming universal access to healthcare as a human right. This victory showed that in a city where the poverty rate is over 26%, city council leaders learned where to stand when it comes to universal healthcare. To move a national campaign to win Medicare for All, we need to build support from a broad range of cities and municipalities across the country. With some research, planning, and lobbying, you could work with city council members to pass a resolution of support in your city too!

Click Here to RSVP