No Shortcuts to Building Power

A National Book Discussion Series with Jane McAlevey

Join DSA members, allies, and community, environmental, political and labor organizer Jane McAlevey in discussing her book, No Shortcuts: Organizing for Power in the New Gilded Age.

Graphic: On orange background, photo of author Jane McAlevey and logo from her book No Shortcuts: Organizing for Power in the New Gilded Age. Text: "Democratic Socialists of America Read No Shortcuts with Jane McAlevey. Mass call dates: 6/1, 6/26, 7/10. Register now!"

First Session Saturday, June 1st
2:00pm Eastern / 1:00pm Central / noon Mountain / 11:00am Pacific / 10:00am Alaska/ 8:00am Hawaii

Second Session Wednesday, June 26th
9:00pm Eastern / 8:00pm Central / 7:00pm Mountain / 6:00pm Pacific / 5:00 pm Alaska / 3:00 pm Hawaii

Final Session Wednesday, July 10th
9:00pm Eastern/ 8:00pm Central / 7:00pm Mountain / 6:00pm Pacific / 5:00 pm Alaska/ 3:00 pm Hawaii

Register Now — register for each separately via the links above. Each call is one hour and thirty minutes.

And Jane has negotiated a one time special 25% book discount for you! Click here to order your copy of No Shortcuts for 25% off. Put in promotion code DSA25 at checkout.

Video screencap: Author Jane McAlevey teaching in front of white butcher paper with "Effective Power Structure Analysis" techniques written on it

Check out some book reviews for No Shortcuts.

Get a taste of Jane’s writing.

In a chapter?

Talk to your leadership about organizing a reading group and getting a deeper bulk discount on the book as well as a discussion guide.

This initiative is brought to you by the DSA Fund, our sister 501(c)(3) organization, which is dedicated to education and outreach about democratic socialism. Will you help the DSA Fund put No Shortcuts into the hands of every DSA chapter and organizing committee? Please make a tax-deductible gift of $20, $50 or more to the DSA Fund today.