Medicare for All Strategy Call

Bernie Sanders — a democratic socialist and long-time universal health care advocate— just filed the Medicare for All Act of 2017. DSA enthusiastically endorses this landmark bill, and will fight tirelessly for its passage. Find out what you can do to get involved! Join us for a Medicare for All strategy call with speakers from DSA, Adam Gaffney from Physicians for A National Health Program, Michael Lighty from National Nurses United and Mark Dudzic from the Labor Campaign for Single-Payer. A survey will be distributed before the call for participants to submit their questions. Wednesday, September 27th 8:30pm EST/7:30pm CST/6:30pm MST/5:30pm PST.

WHEN
September 27, 2017 at 8:30pm - 9:30pm
Sorry, this event is sold out.

New Member Call, July 22

July 22, 2018

July 22, 2018

9pm ET/8 CT/7 MT/6 PT

Click to RSVP

You've joined DSA - Great! Now register for this New Member Orientation call and find out more about our politics and our vision. And, most importantly, how you can become involved.

Questions or Comments? Contact: 

info@dsausa.org

Click to RSVP

Talking About Socialism: Create Your Own Rap

July 25, 2018

Click here to RSVP

9pm ET/8pm CT/7pm MT/6pm PST

This workshop is for those who have already had an introduction to democratic socialism, whether from DSA’s webinar or from other sources. Prepare for conversations about socialism that happen when you table or canvass. Join Steve Max, a founder of the legendary community organizing school, the Midwest Academy, to practice talking about socialism in plain language. Create your own short rap. Use your personal experience and story to explain democratic socialism. 

Click here to RSVP

New Member Call, August 12

August 12, 2018

August 12, 2018

7:30pm ET/6:30 CT/5:30 MT/4:30 PT

Click to RSVP

You've joined DSA - Great! Now register for this New Member Orientation call and find out more about our politics and our vision. And, most importantly, how you can become involved.

Questions or Comments? Contact: 

info@dsausa.org

Click to RSVP