May Day 2023



Happy May Day! This International Workers’ Day, DSA Labor is getting strike ready across the country. And members like you can make a huge difference no matter where you live. Join us next Monday 5/8 at 8:30pm ET/7:30pm CT/6:30pm MT/5:30pm PT for DSA Strike Ready: Supporting the UPS Teamsters’ Contract Fight!

Over 340,000 Teamsters at UPS are gearing up to fight for better pay and treatment on the job. If the company doesn’t budge before their contract expires this summer, they’re preparing for the largest strike in American history. And if they strike, they’ll need all of us behind them!

The stakes are high. If the Teamsters win at UPS, this will be a game-changer for labor organizing across the country! UPS is the first of many fights to come. Join us to get “strike ready” for all of the labor fights ahead. On this call, you’ll hear from DSA members on:

  • Why the UPS Teamsters’ contract fight is important
  • The work going on right now
  • How chapters are building labor work and solidarity capacity
  • How at-large members can get involved
  • Heating up labor excitement this summer

This is vital work. In 1997, nearly 200,000 UPS workers struck and won, galvanizing the US labor movement. In the last two years, Teamsters and United Auto Workers reform movements have taken out corrupt, concession-loving leaderships. If the UPS workers go on strike, DSA members will be behind them all the way. Getting strike ready now means we can support workers in other labor fights across industries and around the country!