Events


Workplace Organizing Training Program: The Organizing Conversation (Make-up Session)

Sunday, November 29th, 2020

5:30 PM EST / 4:30 PM CST / 3:30 PM MST / 2:30 PM PST

Call / Meeting Info

RSVP: RSVP Here

Event Information

***This is a make-up training sessions for trainees that miss or cannot attend the Wednesday session.***

Join the Emergency Workplace Organizing Committee (EWOC) for our five-session organizer training program, designed for people interested in joining a union, addressing safety or equality issues at work, or just learning more about labor! No previous experience required!

***Make sure to register for each session separately.***

These sessions are on Wednesday evenings, 8-9:30pm EST / 5-6:30pm PST, on the following dates, with make-up sessions on Sundays:

  • Week 1 Leader Identification: Wednesday, Nov 11, 8-9:30ET/5-6:30PT. Make-up session Sunday, Nov 15, 5:30-7ET/2:30-4PT
  • Week 2 Mapping and Charting a Workplace: Wednesday, Nov 18, 8-9:30ET/5-6:30PT. Make-up session Sunday, Nov 22, 5:30-7ET/2:30-4PT
  • Week 3 The Organizing Conversation: Wednesday, Nov 25, 8-9:30ET/5-6:30PT. Make-up session Sunday, Nov 29, 5:30-7ET/2:30-4PT
  • Week 4 Escalation and Public Action: Wednesday, December 2, 8-9:30ET/5-6:30PT. Make-up session Sunday, December 6, 5:30-7ET/2:30-4PT
  • Week 5 Inoculation and the Boss Campaign: Wednesday, December 9, 8-9:30ET/5-6:30PT. Make-up session Sunday, December 13, 5:30-7ET/2:30-4PT

EWOC training program participants must complete all five of these trainings and pass a final exam in order to graduate to get matched with a mentor.

See you there!

https://workerorganizing.org/volunteer/organizer-training-sign-up/