National Weekend of Action to #CloseTheCamps

Fri Oct 11, 2019 - Mon Oct 14, 2019

12:00 AM EDT / 11:00 PM CDT / 10:00 PM MDT / 9:00 PM PDT

Event Information

DSA has endorsed a national weekend of action to #ClosetheCamps on Indigenous People’s Day weekend, Oct 11-14. Our national Immigrant Rights Working Group has helped initiate and lead this action, in partnership with other organizations (including the Coalition to Close the Concentration Camps and the indigenous socialist group The Red Nation). Right now, DSAers as far apart as Texas, California, Minnesota, and Georgia are organizing actions. You can find local events here.