Events


Illegal Sanctions Against Venezuela - A Feminist Human Rights Perspective / Sanciones ilegales contra Venezuela: una perspectiva feminista de derechos humanos

Saturday, October 23rd, 2021

2:00 PM EDT / 1:00 PM CDT / 12:00 PM MDT / 11:00 AM PDT

Call / Meeting Info

RSVP: RSVP Here

Event Information

Join us for a discussion featuring Lucrecia Hernandez of the human rights NGO Sures, Maria Eugenia Russian, president of Fundalatin which is the oldest human rights NGO in Venezuela, and Laura Franco a well-known feminist activist with Quinta Ola, a Venezuelan feminist organization, and co-author of a rebuttal to a New York Times article about contraception in Venezuela that barely mentioned illegal sanctions. That article may be found here: https://peoplesdispatch.org/2021/03/18/venezuelan-women-endure-the-sanctions-with-their-bodies/

The moderator will be Leonardo Flores of Code Pink. We will have simultaneous translations in English and Spanish.

_________________________________________


Únase a nosotros para una discusión con Lucrecia Hernández de la ONG de derechos humanos Sures, Maria Eugenia Russian, presidenta de Fundalatin, que es la ONG de derechos humanos más antigua de Venezuela, y Laura Franco, una reconocida activista feminista con Quinta Ola, una organización feminista venezolana, y coautora de una refutación a un Artículo del New York Times sobre anticoncepción en Venezuela que apenas menciona sanciones ilegales. Ese artículo se puede encontrar aquí: https://peoplesdispatch.org/2021/03/18/venezuelan-women-endure-the-sanctions-with-their-bodies/

El moderador será Leonardo Flores de Code Pink. Vamos a tener traducción simultánea en inglés y español.