DSA Events

Apr 5 6:00 PM EDT

Q&A about DSA

Interested in DSA but haven’t joined yet? Sign up here to talk with leaders in DSA about who we are and what we do, especially in this uncertain moment. This is welcome to everyone and those who are not members of DSA are encouraged to register.

Apr 9 8:00 PM EDT

Strategic Campaigns during Social Distancing: Part 1

It’s more important than ever that socialists organize for power and put pressure on those who have the power to mitigate the worst of this public health crisis. But our work is much more difficult in a time when meeting in person is impossible, let alone rallying masses of people to march on bosses, landlords…

Apr 11 10:00 AM EDT

April NPC Meeting

The third meeting of the 2019-2021 National Political Committee will be held the weekend of April 11-12. DSA members can RSVP to a livestream of the meeting. The Saturday session will begin at 10AM ET/9AM CT/8AM MT/7AM PT and end at 6PM ET/5PM CT/4PM MT/3PM PT. The Sunday session begins at 10AM ET/9AM CT/8AM MT/7AM PT…

Apr 18 3:00 PM EDT

Organizing Restaurant Workers for Relief & Power

DSA is launching a nationwide project to organize laid off restaurant workers – pushing demands for immediate relief in the short term, and in the longer term fighting to restructure the industry post-COVID19 so it works for workers. On this call we will share information and resources so chapters can take up this work at…