Police Brutality National Call

Thank you for taking a stand for racial justice.

Respectability won't save us. Silence won't save us. The lives of black folks and the humanity of everyone in our society depends on our actions right now.

On this conference call we will share stories from around the country, then focus on what you can do in your own local community and the tools and resources available to you.

This conference call is Tuesday at 9:00PM Eastern, 8:00PM Central, 7:00PM Mountain, 6:00PM Pacific.

WHEN
December 16, 2014 at 9pm - 10pm
WHERE
conference call - RSVP for call-in information

Will you come?








Showing 5 reactions


rsvped 2014-12-16 02:32:52 -0500
rsvped 2014-12-15 22:15:02 -0500
rsvped 2014-12-14 05:40:19 -0500
rsvped 2014-12-13 21:07:07 -0500
rsvped 2014-12-12 12:47:05 -0500

Starting a Local Chapter from Scratch (9pm Eastern)

October 04, 2016 · 5 rsvps
Webinar, RSVP required for sign in information

So you are now a member of DSA, but there is no local chapter where you live. You are thinking of starting a local chapter, but you're not quite sure how to do it.

In Starting a Local Chapter from Scratch you will learn:

  • how other locals got started in recent years
  • how to find out who is already a member
  • the importance of a comrade
  • how to recruit new members
  • the importance of a mentor
  • how to become a recognized organizing committee
  • how to become a chartered local
  • what works best to bring new people in.

Join us for our latest organizing training for democratic socialist activists: DSA’s (Virtual) Little Red Schoolhouse.

Instructor:

  • Steve Max, DSA Vice Chair and one of the founders of the legendary community organizing school, The Midwest Academy

Training Details:

  1. Workshops are free for any DSA member in good standing.
  2. You need a computer with good internet access.
  3. Your computer must have preferably headphones or else speakers; you can speak thru a mic or use chat to "speak".
  4. If you have questions, contact Theresa Alt talt@igc.org 607-280-7649.
  5. If you have very technical questions, contact Tony Schmitt schmittaj@gmail.com 608-355-6568.
  6. You can participate in every webinar or just attend once in a while.
  7. Workshops will generally be on weekends or evenings.
  8. Participation requires that you register at least 45 hours in advance -- by midnight Sunday for Tuesday's webinar.

NOTE: This training is scheduled for 9:00pm Eastern Time (8pm Central, 7pm Mountain, 6pm Pacific, 5pm Alaska, 3 pm Hawaii).

Share

DSA New Member Orientation Call

October 19, 2016 · 12 rsvps
DSA New Member Orientation

You've joined DSA - Great. Now register for this New Member Orientation call and find out more about our politics and our vision.  And, most importantly, how you can become involved.  8 PM ET; 7 PM CT; 6 PM MT; 5 PM PT.

Share