Introduction to Socialist Feminism Call

Join DSA activist Deirdre Cooper Owens to explore “socialist feminism.” How does it differ from other forms of feminism? How and when did it develop? What does it mean for our activism? 4 pm ET, 3 pm CT, 2 pm MT, 1 pm PT.

WHEN
May 21, 2017 at 4pm - 5pm
WHERE
Introduction to Socialist Feminism
CONTACT
Deirdre Cooper Owens ·
43 RSVPS

Will you come?





Film Discussion: Union Maids

September 24, 2017
· 37 rsvps

 

Join DSA member and labor historian Susan Hirsch in discussing Union Maids (1976). Nominated for an Academy Award, this documentary follows three Chicago labor organizers (Kate Hyndman, Stella Nowicki, and Sylvia Woods) active beginning in the 1930s. The filmmakers were members of the New American Movement (a precursor of DSA), and the late Vicki Starr (aka Stella Nowicki) was a longtime member of Chicago DSA and the Chicago Women's Liberation Union. It’s available free on YouTube, though sound quality is poor. 8ET/7CT/6MT/5PT.

 

DSA New Member Orientation Call

October 10, 2017
· 1 rsvp

You've joined DSA - Great. Now register for this New Member Orientation call and find out more about our politics and our vision.  And, most importantly, how you can become involved.  9 PM ET; 8 PM CT; 7 PM MT; 6 PM PT.

Introduction to Socialist Feminism Call

October 18, 2017
· 5 rsvps

Join Philadelphia DSA veteran activist Michele Rossi to explore “socialist feminism.” How does it differ from other forms of feminism? How and when did it develop? What does it mean for our activism? One hour. 9pm ET, 8pm CT, 7pm MT, 6pm PT.