Intro to Democratic Socialism - webinar

Join Bill Barclay, Chicago DSA co-chair, and Peg Strobel, National Political Committee and Feminist Working Group co-chair, on this webinar for an overview of what we in Democratic Socialists of America mean when we talk about "socialism," "capitalism" and the goals of the socialist movement. 2 PM ET; 1 PM CT; noon MT; 11 AM PT.

  1. This webinar is free for any DSA member in good standing.
  2. You need a computer with good internet access.
  3. Your computer must have headphones (preferred) or speakers; you can speak thru a mic or use chat to "speak".
  4. If you have questions, contact Bill Barclay,
  5. If you have technical questions, contact Tony Schmitt,, 608-355-6568.
March 19, 2017 at 2pm - 3:30pm
Introduction to Democratic Socialism
Bill Barclay · · 708-386-1371
Sorry, this event is sold out.

How to Run a Canvass Training

March 18, 2018

Click here to RSVP

March 18th, 2018 - 4pm ET/3pm CT/2pm MT/1pm PST

At this training, we'll be running through the basics of how to set up a Medicare for All canvassing campaign in your chapter. Canvassing is a foundational political skill, and one that will help build DSA's political capacity to fight for socialism now and going forward. This training will include a "Rap Training," where we'll be going over in a bit more detail the Medicare for all door-knocking rap so as to get people comfortable with talking about the need for single-payer healthcare.

Click here to RSVP

Talking About Socialism Webinar

March 25, 2018

This training is at 7:00 pm ET, 6:00 pm CT, 5:00 pm MT, 4:00 pm PT

Click here to RSVP

Join Steve Max, a founder of the legendary community organizing school, the Midwest Academy, to practice talking about socialism in plain language. Create your own short rap. Use your personal experience and story to explain democratic socialism. Prepare for those conversations about socialism that happen when you table or canvass. This workshop is for those who have already had an introduction to democratic socialism, whether from DSA's webinar or from other sources. Questions? Contact Theresa Alt <> 607-280-7649.

Click here to RSVP