June DSA New Member Orientation (8pm EDT; 7pm CDT; 5 pm PDT)

You've joined DSA - great.  Now register for this New Member Orientation call and learn more about us, our politics - and, most importantly, how you can be involved.

WHEN
June 25, 2014 at 8pm - 9pm
WHERE
June DSA New Member Orientation
CONTACT
Bill Barclay · · 708-386-1371
19 RSVPS

Will you come?








Film Discussion: Union Maids

September 24, 2017
· 37 rsvps

 

Join DSA member and labor historian Susan Hirsch in discussing Union Maids (1976). Nominated for an Academy Award, this documentary follows three Chicago labor organizers (Kate Hyndman, Stella Nowicki, and Sylvia Woods) active beginning in the 1930s. The filmmakers were members of the New American Movement (a precursor of DSA), and the late Vicki Starr (aka Stella Nowicki) was a longtime member of Chicago DSA and the Chicago Women's Liberation Union. It’s available free on YouTube, though sound quality is poor. 8ET/7CT/6MT/5PT.