January 2018 NPC Live Stream

January 26-28 is the second meeting of the new National Political Committee, taking place in Dallas, TX. DSA members can watch a live-stream of the meeting, which will be put online in real-time.

The stream will begin Friday January 26 1PM ET/12PM CT/11AM MT/10AM PT and will continue through Sunday January 28 2PM ET/1PM CT/12PM MT/11AM PT, starting at 10AM ET/9AM CT/8AM MT/7AM PT on Saturday and Sunday.

This stream will be limited to DSA members. To check that every person interested in watching is up-to-date with their dues, we ask that you please RSVP in advance.

Click here to RSVP.

WHEN
January 26, 2018 at 12pm - January 28, 2018

New Member Orientation Call

February 25, 2018

You've joined DSA - Great. Now register for this New Member Orientation call and find out more about our politics and our vision.  And, most importantly, how you can become involved. 

Sunday February 25th

9 PM ET; 8 PM CT; 7 PM MT; 6 PM PT.

Click here to RSVP

Webinar on Compliance and Endorsement Process

February 28, 2018

Click here to RSVP

The National Electoral Committee is sponsoring the first of a series of webinars on electoral organizing. This session will focus on compliance issues and chapter endorsement processes.

This call in on Feb 28th at 8pm ET/7pm CT/6pm MT/5pm PT

Click here to RSVP

Talking About Socialism Webinar

March 06, 2018

Click here to RSVP.

Join Steve Max, a founder of the legendary community organizing school, the Midwest Academy, to practice talking about socialism in plain language. Create your own short rap. Use your personal experience and story to explain democratic socialism. Prepare for those conversations about socialism that happen when you table or canvass. This workshop is for those who have already had an introduction to democratic socialism, whether from DSA's webinar or from other sources. Questions? Contact Theresa Alt <talt@igc.org607-280-7649.

This training is at 8:00pm Eastern, 7:00pm Central, 6:00pm Mountain, 5:00pm Pacific, 4:00pm Alaska, and 3:00pm Hawaii Time.

Click here to RSVP.