Drop Student Debt Webinar

Learn how to use the Drop Student Debt petition to educate the public about the student debt crisis and increase the visibility of your DSA chapter (or recruit people to help start a chapter) in the process. The webinar is also relevant to YDS chapters doing campus organizing.

This webinar takes places at 8pm Eastern Time, 7pm Central, 6pm Mountain, 5pm Pacific.

RSVP to receive webinar sign-in instructions.

 

WHEN
January 16, 2014 at 8pm - 9:30pm
WHERE
webinar - RSVP for sign-in information
17 RSVPS

Will you come?







Introduction to Democratic Socialism

December 06, 2016
· 49 rsvps

Join us on this webinar for an overview of what we in Democratic Socialists of America mean when we talk about "socialism," "capitalism" and the goals of the socialist movement.   9 PM ET; 8 PM CT; 7 PM MT; 6 PM PT.

  1. This webinar is free for any DSA member in good standing.
  2. You need a computer with good internet access.
  3. Your computer must have headphones (preferred) or speakers; you can speak thru a mic or use chat to "speak".
  4. If you have questions, contact Jessie Mannisto jessie@jlmannisto.com 248-924-0297.
  5. If you have technical questions, contact Tony Schmitt schmittaj@gmail.com 608-355-6568.

Feminist Working Group

December 14, 2016
· 12 rsvps

People of all genders are welcome to join this call to discuss DSA's work on women's and LGBTQ issues, especially in light of the new political reality that we face after the election.  9 pm ET; 8 pm CT; 7 pm MT; 6 pm PT.

Film Discussion: The Price We Pay

January 30, 2017
· 2 rsvps
The Price We Pay blows the lid off the dirty world of corporate malfeasance — the dark history and dire present-day reality of big-business tax avoidance, tax havens - and what we need to do to stop this.  DSA member Bill Barclay, who has a cameo role in the film, will facilitate the discussion.

Full film available on Vimeo.