Current Campaigns

DSA and YDS chapters organize around a variety of issues based on local priorities, especially labor solidarity and anti-austerity work. However, the national office provides resources and support for the main activist priority of the organization:

 Drop Student Debt

  • The Drop Student Debt campaign is for free higher education (and the more immediate short-term reforms which would make debt repayment more simple and fair for the 37 million student debt holders in the U.S.) DSA chapters work on the national campaign and many YDS chapters are fighting for tuition freezes and to protect education funding in state budgets.
  • DSA and YDS chapters can host a GET UP training on higher education and student debt and collect petition signatures to demand an executive order dramatically expanding the Income Based Repayment Program.

  • Learn more about our Drop Student Debt campaign on the special campaign page.
  • To get involved, contact the national office to join our student debt action team.

 


Showing 2 reactions

followed this page 2013-03-30 01:00:38 -0400
commented 2013-03-06 17:55:29 -0500 · Flag
YES!! These three campaigns are things I can get COMPLETELY behind!! I am really enjoying discovering this site, and what is available here.

Upcoming Events

Drop Student Debt Webinar

April 23, 2014 · 7 rsvps
Webinar - RSVP for sign-in information

Want to learn more about the Drop Student Debt campaign? On this call, we'll review the basics of the campaign and give you the skills you need to use the Drop Student Debt petition to educate the public about the student debt crisis. You'll also learn how to increase the visibility of your DSA chapter (or recruit people to help start a chapter) in the process. The webinar is also relevant to YDS chapters doing campus organizing.

This webinar takes places at 8pm Eastern Time, 7pm Central, 6pm Mountain, 5pm Pacific. RSVP to receive webinar sign-in instructions.

Share