Contact Us

DSA or DSA Fund
75 Maiden Lane, Suite 702
New York, NY 10038
212-727-8610
info(a)dsausa.org

For membership questions or to update your mailing address, please contact:
membership(a)dsausa.org.
 
Online:
 
Leadership:
 
Staff:
The DSA and DSA Fund national office has six staff members, three part time. The staff does not set DSA's political and organizational goals. Rather, staff helps to fulfill the goals set by DSA's elected volunteer leadership. The Deputy Director is based in Washington, D.C.
 
Maria Svart, National Director   |   msvart(a)dsausa.org
David Duhalde, Deputy Director  |   dduhalde(a)dsausa.org
Fatou Camara, Financial Manager   |   fcamara(a)dsausa.org
Elena Blanc, Database Manager   |   eblanc(a)dsausa.org
Claudia Cahill, Member Engagement & Grassroots Fundraising   |   ccahill(a)dsausa.org
Eileen Casterline, Administrative Coordinator   |  ecasterline(a)dsausa.org
Lawrence Dreyfuss, Administrative Assistant |  ldreyfuss(a)dsausa.org
Ryan Mosgrove, Assistant Youth Organizer | yds(at)dsausa.org
Hannah Allison, Travelling Organizer hallison(at)dsausa.org
  

If any publisher or owner of a copyrighted product believes someone has posted material on this website that violates  your copyright, please contact us and we will usually remove the article, except under the guidelines of fair use in Section 7 of the U.S. copyright law.

Introduction to Socialist Feminism Call

April 30, 2017
· 82 rsvps

Join Philadelphia DSA veteran activist Michele Rossi to explore “socialist feminism.” How does it differ from other forms of feminism? How and when did it develop? What does it mean for our activism? 4-5:30pm ET, 3-4:30pm CT, 2-3:30pm MT, 1-2:30pm PT.

DSA Webinar: Talking About Socialism

May 02, 2017
· 47 rsvps

Practice talking about socialism in plain language. Create your own short rap. Prepare for those conversations about socialism that happen when you table in public.

Join us for our latest organizing training for democratic socialist activists: DSA’s (Virtual) Little Red Schoolhouse.

This training is at 9:00pm Eastern, 8:00pm Central, 7:00pm Mountain, 6:00pm Pacific, 5:00pm Alaska, and 3:00pm Hawaii Time. Please RSVP.

Instructor:

Steve Max, DSA Vice Chair and one of the founders of the legendary community organizing school, The Midwest Academy

In Talking About Socialism you will learn to:

  • Have a quick response ready to go next time someone asks you about democratic socialism.
  • Create your own elevator pitch about democratic socialism and DSA.
  • Use your personal experience and story to explain democratic socialism.
  • Think through the most important ideas you want to convey about democratic socialism.
  • Have a concise explanation of what DSA does, for your next DSA table, event or coalition meeting.

Training Details

  • This workshop is for those who have already had an introduction to democratic socialism, whether from DSA's webinar or from other sources.
  • If you have a computer with microphone, speakers and good internet access, you can join via internet for free.
  • If you have questions, contact Theresa Alt <talt@igc.org> 607-280-7649.
  • If you have very technical questions, contact Tony Schmitt <schmittaj@gmail.com> 608-335-6568.
  • Participation requires that you register at least 45 hours in advance, by midnight Sunday.

 

Film Discussion: The Free State of Jones

June 11, 2017
· 19 rsvps

Join Victoria Bynum, Distinguished Professor Emeritus of History, Texas State University, San Marcos, to discuss The Free State of Jones. STX Entertainment bought the film rights to Bynum's book of the same title. She also served as a consultant and appears in a cameo scene. What was the Free State of Jones? During the Civil War, an armed band of deserters led by Newt Knight, a non-slaveholding white farmer, took to the swamps of southeastern Mississippi and battled against the Confederacy in an uprising popularly known as “The Free State of Jones.” Joining Newt in this rebellion was Rachel, a slave. From their relationship, there developed a controversial mixed-race community that endured long after the Civil War had ended. View the film here for $6 before the discussion. 8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT.