Contact Us

DSA or DSA Fund
75 Maiden Lane, Suite 702
New York, NY 10038
212-727-8610
info(a)dsausa.org

For membership questions or to update your mailing address, please contact:
membership(a)dsausa.org.
 
Online:
 
Leadership:
 
Staff:
The DSA and DSA Fund national office has six staff members, three part time. The staff does not set DSA's political and organizational goals. Rather, staff helps to fulfill the goals set by DSA's elected volunteer leadership. The Deputy Director is based in Washington, D.C.
 
Maria Svart, National Director   |   msvart(a)dsausa.org
David Duhalde, Deputy Director  |   dduhalde(a)dsausa.org
Fatou Camara, Financial Manager   |   fcamara(a)dsausa.org
Elena Blanc, Database Manager   |   eblanc(a)dsausa.org
Claudia Cahill, Member Engagement & Grassroots Fundraising   |   ccahill(a)dsausa.org
Eileen Casterline, Administrative Coordinator   |  ecasterline(a)dsausa.org
Lawrence Dreyfuss, Administrative Assistant |  ldreyfuss(a)dsausa.org
Ryan Mosgrove, Assistant Youth Organizer | yds(at)dsausa.org
Hannah Allison, Travelling Organizer hallison(at)dsausa.org
  

If any publisher or owner of a copyrighted product believes someone has posted material on this website that violates  your copyright, please contact us and we will usually remove the article, except under the guidelines of fair use in Section 7 of the U.S. copyright law.

DSA New Member Orientation Call

March 02, 2017
· 4 rsvps

You've joined DSA - Great. Now register for this New Member Orientation call and find out more about our politics and our vision.  And, most importantly, how you can become involved.  8 pm ET; 7 pm CT; 6 pm MT; 5 pm PT.

What Is DSA? Training Call

March 07, 2017
· 61 rsvps

If you're a new DSAer, have been on a new member call, but still have questions about DSA's core values/strategy/core work and how to express these ideas in an accessible way to the media, as well as to friends, family and others who might be interested in joining DSA, this call is for you. 

We will talk through the basics of DSA's political orientation and strategy for moving toward democratic socialism, and also have call participants practice discussing these issues with each other. By the end of the call you should feel much more comfortable thinking about and expressing what DSA does and what makes our organization/strategy unique. 8 pm ET; 7 pm CT; 6 pm MT; 5 pm PT. 70 minutes.

Feminist Working Group

March 07, 2017
· 35 rsvps

People of all genders are welcome to join this call to discuss DSA's work on women's and LGBTQ issues, especially in light of the new political reality that we face after the elections.  9 pm ET; 8 pm CT; 7 pm MT; 6 pm PT.

LGBT Activism: A Brief History with Thoughts about the Future

April 01, 2017
· 15 rsvps

Historian John D'Emilio's presentation will do 3 things: Provide a brief explanation of how sexual and gender identities have emerged; provide an overview of the progression of LGBT activism since its origins in the 1950s, highlighting key moments of change; and, finally, suggest what issues, from a democratic socialist perspective, deserve prioritizing now. John co-authored Intimate Matters: A History of Sexuality in America, which was quoted by Supreme Court Justice Anthony Kennedy in the 2003 Lawrence v. Texas decision that ruled state sodomy laws unconstitutional. 1 pm ET; 12 pm CT; 11 am MT; 10 am PT.

  1. This webinar is free for any DSA member in good standing.
  2. You need a computer with good internet access.
  3. Your computer must have headphones (preferred) or speakers; you can speak thru a mic or use chat to "speak".
  4. If you have questions, contact Peg Strobel, peg.strobel@sbcglobal.net.
  5. If you have technical questions, contact Tony Schmitt, schmittaj@gmail.com, 608-355-6568.

Film Discussion: Documentaries of People's History in Texas

April 02, 2017
· 22 rsvps

Join DSA members Glenn Scott and Richard Croxdale to discuss videos produced by People’s History in Texas (PHIT), a project that brings to life the stories of ordinary people in significant socio-political movements in Texas. They will discuss The Rag, their newest documentary, which tells the story of an influential underground paper based in Austin, Texas, from 1966-77. Click here to view Part I (the early years as an all-volunteer paper covering the student, anti-Vietnam and Civil Rights movements), Part II (the impact of Women’s Liberation on the paper) and Part III (building community: covering local politics, nukes, co-ops, feminist institutions). But also check out the video on the Stand-Ins about a group of university students who led a movement to desegregate Austin’s movie theaters in 1961. 8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT.