Event Calendar

Oct 18 4:00 PM EDT

How to do targeted advertising on Facebook

For better or worse, social media is the way in which people hear about upcoming events in their neighborhoods.  Targeted advertising on Facebook can be a relatively inexpensive way in which to drive turnout for your big events.  Phoenix DSA member Camaron Stevenson accrued years of digital organizing experience working for PBS and will be…

Oct 20 12:00 PM EDT

October 2018 NPC Live Stream

October 20-21 is the fifth meeting of the current National Political Committee, taking place in Los Angeles, CA. DSA members can watch a livestream of the meeting, which will be put online in real time. The Saturday session will be livestreamed beginning at 9AM PT/10AM MT/11AM CT/12PM ET and ending at 6:30PM PT/7:30PM MT/8:30 PM…

Dec 1 4:00 PM EST

Medicare for All and Paid Sick Leave: Austin DSA’s Paid Sick Campaign

Earlier this year Austin became the first municipality in the south to mandate that all businesses guarantee paid sick leave to their employees, and Austin DSA played a central role in the Work Strong Austin coalition that made it happen. On Saturday December 1st at 1pm PST/4pm EST, James Cole and Heidi Sloan of Austin…